How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Chicago Auto Place is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
117 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Mike 15 May 2017
Awesome place to buy a car!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will definitely come back for anotha for my motha
5 rate
Cars.com
devinramsey_ 06 May 2017
Everyone helping out was very friendly and made my first car buying experience a breeze! I went to get one vehicle that turned out to be sold already, but there were plenty of other options available.
5 rate
Cars.com
Robin 18 Apr 2017
Found car online. Easy to see and drive. Actually had several other choices that met our needs. Purchasing was uneventful and smooth. I hate buying cars this went very well.
5 rate
Cars.com
Happy Buyer 16 Apr 2017
We went in on Saturday to view a vehicle that we inquire about earlier in the week. The experience was great the staff was very friendly especially the young lady who assisted us on the test drive and handled most of the paperwork a true professional The time we spent was a bit long considering I ha...d most of the information submitted already but it was so pleasant I didn't mind the extra wait. We purchased exactly the car we inquired about and the car was just as beautiful as the pics . We definitely made a great choice considering we had gone to several other auto dealers. I would definitely recommend CAP the selection is amazing . Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
JS 06 Apr 2017
Recently purchased a used car BMW X5 2 weeks ago from this dealership. The sales agent who assisted was Edgar. But more thankful to Mario I gave him 5 star he has wonderful to work with, he did everything he could to assist in the purchase of the vehicle to make sure that all expectations met. Eve...n in service he still there to assist/help me. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
DDT77 25 Mar 2017
I traveled a few hours to buy a car and it was well worth it! Steve showed alot of hospitality and seems like a genuine guy.. I'm sure my next vehicle will with Chicago auto place!!!
4 rate
Cars.com
Patrick 19 Mar 2017
Sales, financing, and management were all really pleasant and helpful. Bob D. was low-key, no pressure. When I test drove my vehicle, the check engine light came on. We thought it was just a question of resetting the ECU, which the service department did while we were writing up the purchase. The li...ght came back on during the rive home. I called to let them know, and they asked me to bring the vehicle back for them to check. It turned out that the problem was a timing chain rather than a sensor. I was told that parts needed to be ordered. Since they didn't really have a legal obligation to do the fix, I was expecting the worst. Parts arrived, I dropped off the vehicle at the service department, and the car was ready a week later. Picked it up thinking that I was going to have an argument. Instead: no charge, no hassle, just nice people. They even replaced my wife's keyfob battery free of charge for her car bought elsewhere. I can't imagine a better used car purchase experience. We will definitely deal with them again. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Javi2012 18 Mar 2017
Justyna did an amazing job helping me get my financing done for me. Got the car and a low interest rate. Thank you very much.
5 rate
Cars.com
MrMaxima 01 Mar 2017
Everyone from sales to finance to managers and assistants, were extremely warm and welcoming. A number of occasions I was offered refreshments and food, while waiting for financing. My entire experience was phenomenal. I will definitely return in a couple years to trade in another vehicle. By far th...e best service I've had from a dealer. My sales associate, Steve, was awesome. He was completely honest during the sale and convinced me to get a different vehicle than what I came in for. They have a vast selection and I was focused on style more than grace. Steve made me realize what I wanted wasn't what I needed. I couldn't be more happier with my purchase. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Kiran 28 Feb 2017
I purchased a car as I liked it, dealership was helpful in all aspects to have smooth experience. I am enjoying my new ride, would like to recommend all friends to buy reliable used car.
4 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors