How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Chicago Auto Place is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
140 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
DDT77 25 Mar 2017
I traveled a few hours to buy a car and it was well worth it! Steve showed alot of hospitality and seems like a genuine guy.. I'm sure my next vehicle will with Chicago auto place!!!
4 rate
Cars.com
Patrick 19 Mar 2017
Sales, financing, and management were all really pleasant and helpful. Bob D. was low-key, no pressure. When I test drove my vehicle, the check engine light came on. We thought it was just a question of resetting the ECU, which the service department did while we were writing up the purchase. The li...ght came back on during the rive home. I called to let them know, and they asked me to bring the vehicle back for them to check. It turned out that the problem was a timing chain rather than a sensor. I was told that parts needed to be ordered. Since they didn't really have a legal obligation to do the fix, I was expecting the worst. Parts arrived, I dropped off the vehicle at the service department, and the car was ready a week later. Picked it up thinking that I was going to have an argument. Instead: no charge, no hassle, just nice people. They even replaced my wife's keyfob battery free of charge for her car bought elsewhere. I can't imagine a better used car purchase experience. We will definitely deal with them again. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Javi2012 18 Mar 2017
Justyna did an amazing job helping me get my financing done for me. Got the car and a low interest rate. Thank you very much.
5 rate
Cars.com
MrMaxima 01 Mar 2017
Everyone from sales to finance to managers and assistants, were extremely warm and welcoming. A number of occasions I was offered refreshments and food, while waiting for financing. My entire experience was phenomenal. I will definitely return in a couple years to trade in another vehicle. By far th...e best service I've had from a dealer. My sales associate, Steve, was awesome. He was completely honest during the sale and convinced me to get a different vehicle than what I came in for. They have a vast selection and I was focused on style more than grace. Steve made me realize what I wanted wasn't what I needed. I couldn't be more happier with my purchase. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Kiran 28 Feb 2017
I purchased a car as I liked it, dealership was helpful in all aspects to have smooth experience. I am enjoying my new ride, would like to recommend all friends to buy reliable used car.
4 rate
Cars.com
Thomas 24 Feb 2017
Found this dealership online & realized they have many good cars at fair prices & their location just west of O'Hare airport is easy to find. I enjoyed working with Steve and Justyna. There was no pressure, they were very professional and fun to work with. I'm now part of the car family. Keep up... the good work. Thank you! -Thomas Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
SM 21 Feb 2017
Came in with my dad to purchase my first car, the sales person was going out of her way to assist us with questions we had about the car and provided a carfax. Had an overall well experience here.
4 rate
Cars.com
Lilliansatisfiedcruz 20 Feb 2017
Very satisfied with the sales representative Chicago auto place always put their customers first made us feel very comfortable and we got exactly what we came for our awesome car. Highly recommend this place. Chicago auto place.
5 rate
Cars.com
Brandon Best 17 Feb 2017
I was skeptical going to this dealership based on some of the reviews I read. However, when I walked in the door I was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted by Steve and told him about the car I was looking for. He took me to the warehouse to inspect and test drive the car. Steve even had his mechanic...s put the car on the lift so I could check the frame and undercarriage. After all that, they even let me take the car for an independent inspection before I finalized the deal. The process was seamless; I'm definitely coming back here for my next car purchase! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Geovanni Ramirez 17 Feb 2017
I love chicago auto place great cars for low price will shop with them again and will tell all my friends and family thank you again
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors